Tuesday, September 10, 2013

The Past Lives Series Reviews Only Tour

The Many Lives of Avery Snow
The Past Lives Series Book #1
Christy Sloat
Published By-Anchor Publishing Group
Publication Date-January 11, 2012

Avery Snow led a boring, no thrills life. After her father left the family when she was young, Avery’s mother died when she was only twelve, leaving her all alone except for her Aunt Paulina. Now, at twenty-six, Avery is very used to being lonely.
She enjoys her job at Sunrise Estates, it’s the one place where she doesn’t feel left out. Her boss, Kerri, is her best friend and Lucy O’Shea, a resident at the home, is a good friend to her as well. The night Lucy dies in Avery’s arms she delivers a haunting message to Avery. She tells her that there is a man looking for her from a past life. And he will stop at nothing to have her.

Now Avery is unable sleep for more than a few hours, her dreams are keeping her awake. She is too terrified to sleep for the dreams are too vivid and too real. The only catch? She cannot remember what they are about. Until her Spirit Guide, Ianni, comes to help. Ianni shows Avery her past lives and tells her about the man who is stalking her soul. Now Avery remembers every life she has ever lived and she remembers the man she shared them with. He will not give up until she falls in love with him. The problem is Avery is in love with someone else. Ianni must help keep Avery from making the wrong choice. One her soul doesn’t want. She also must keep her safe from the Dark Guides who are after Avery.
Now Avery must make choices she never has before. This once lonely girl is now surrounded by Spirit Guides, psychics, Demonic Angels and two men fighting for her love.

Do you believe in reincarnation and a love that can last lifetimes?


10*s. I was honored that Christy Sloat wanted to donated a copy of The Many Lives of Avery Snow and be the first one to get my hands on it and read and review the book. So to thank Christy for the donation, I am in return giving my honest opinion of the book.

Is your soul mate really your soul mate in the many lives that you both reincarnate yourselves into? That is what happens to Avery Snow!! Every time she gets reincarnated after she dies, so does her husband! Only this time she wants it differently!! This story is so full of passion and romance and the decision between two men in her life and which one she wants to be with in this life she is currently living. 

The Many Lives of Avery Snow is a refreshing take and twist on reincarnation it will keep your interest from beginning to end!! What a great story, but don't take my word for it!! Make it a MUST read in your TBR pile!! Thank you for your donation to my local library Christy Sloat and I can't wait to read the next book!!

The Past Lives Series Book # 1.5
Christy Sloat
Publication Date- August 31, 2012
Published By- Anchor Publishing Group

Ianni gave up her angelic existence to save a human soul. Killing the Dark Guides caused her to be banished from Heaven. Now she will be sent to earth to live as a human. But becoming a human is complicated. She must learn their ways and try to let go of her past life as a Spirit Guide. As if that wasn’t hard enough, now she learns there is a new threat to her friends. Will Ianni strive in her new skin or fail miserably?
Follow Ianni’s new path in this novella of The Past Lives Series.

Don’t miss the first book in this intriguing series The Many Lives of Avery Snow.


The Unraveling of Avery Snow
The Past Lives Series Book # 2
Christy Sloat
Publication Date- February 2013
Published By- Anchor Publishing Group

As Avery Snow settles into her life and relationships with those around her, she fights to forget her past lives. All of which she spent with Landon, who still has no recollection of who she really is. It seems better that way. Even though she still feels a draw to his soul, she chooses to ignore it.

For now everything is fine. Her boyfriend, Dallas, has opened a new restaurant. Her friends, Ianni and Kerri, are settling into their lives as well. But when news of a new Dark Guide is revealed, Avery is forced to start thinking about the life she truly leads. One that is very abnormal. One she is desperate to forget. This Dark Guide is determined to make Avery pay for the death of someone she held dear.

Now Avery’s life has gone from seemingly perfect to falling apart. What will be at stake next? Her life? Her love? And who will be there in the end to help her up off the ground?

Even the strongest love can unravel.

Will Avery be able to hold it all together, or will she just let go?

I received an e-ARC copy of this book in return of an honest review. I read this book straight through from beginning to end in three hours because I was that addicted to this book. There were a lot of times I felt very sorry for Avery. It's hard when you are to ignore something or someone but yet still have feelings. I absolutely loved this series!! This author has a way with words that will keep you craving more all the way til the end. Even as I write this review, I feel all warm and smiles and very happy with the ending. Thank you, Christy Sloat, for filling me with love and knowing things can always turn out for the best. I give this book with 10*s.


Christy Sloat is a Southern California native who now lives in New Jersey with her husband and two daughters. She believes that reading is a passion and it should be embraced. She is literally obsessed with reading and tries to fit as many books in as possible. She has a very active imagination and she encourages her daughters to find theirs. Christy hopes to inspire them and others to use their creativity for the use of good. When she is not writing, reading or being Mommy, you might be able to find her at a bookstore scouring the shelves.
Look for her recent titles The Many Lives of Avery Snow, Ianni, The Unraveling of Avery Snow and The Brown House.
Stalker Links
Click pic below to join the party

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment